How bout them Wizards?

I remember not too long ago in this town that we had a playoff drought in basketball.  But hey, when the Wizards make the playoffs 4 years in a row, all of the sudden our expectations are raised higher and higher.  Now I hear people talking about breaking up the team, huh? It’s kinda funny because I’m like that with the Redskins – I really, really expect them to be Superbowl contenders.  And now, I’m going to be that way with the Caps.  Plus, with the 50 HDTVs here in Velocity Five, I’m 24/7 swimming in all sports, especially local.

I guess when it comes down to it, I’m your typical fan(atic).  I always put these lofty expectations on our local teams that in the end I always end up getting hurt.  *sniff*  So, the obvious question is do I lower my expectations as to not get overly excited about any of our local teams and expect the worst / pray for the best sort of deal?  Or do I keep expecting the best out of the teams?

I’ll take the later.  So next year let me pencil in mmmm NFL Superbowl Champs, NBA 2nd round playoffs, Stanley Cup Trophy . . .

2 responses to “How bout them Wizards?

  1. Pingback: Nba » How bout them Wizards?

  2. leash says : I absolutely agree with this !

Leave a Reply

